Boards & Committees

Skip navigation

You are here: Homepage > About Us > Boards & Committees

The implementation of the Freedom of Information Law in the Cayman Islands is being managed by the Freedom of Information Steering Committee and it's sub-committees.

This is a eighteen member committee which has been created by Cabinet to develop strategies to ensure effective and consistent implementation of the Freedom of Information Law within the Government.

This multi-agency steering committee includes government representatives from all Ministries and Portfolios and some key statutory agencies, a representative from the Civil Service Association of the Cayman Islands, and one government company.

The Terms of Reference include reviewing the Implementation Plan for Freedom of Information (FOI), the development of appropriate FOI Regulations, and preparing a training strategy for public sector employees. The Freedom of Information Implementation Steering Committee began meeting on June 21st 2007.

Name Department
Mrs. Carole Excell, Chairperson The Freedom of Information Unit
Mr. Richard Barton Jr. The Portfolio of Legal Affairs
Mr. Tim Hubbell The Cabinet Office
Mrs. Jacqueline Jefferson-Ziemniak The Portfolio of Finance & Economics
Mr. Daniell Rattan The Ministry of Health & Human Services
Ms. Janet Chisholm/ Ms. Kimberly Huggins The Ministry of Education, Training, Employment, Youth, Sports & Culture/ International Financial Services Policy
Mr. Samuel Rose The Ministry of Tourism, Environment, Investment & Commerce
Ms. Tamara Ebanks The Ministry of Communications, Works & Infrastructure
Ms. Angelique Crowthers The Ministry of District Administration, Planning, Agriculture & Housing
Ms. Tamara Selzer The National Archives
Mrs. Cornelia Oliver Government Information Services
Mr. Gilbert McLaughlin Computer Services
Ms. Jo Richards The Portfolio of the Civil Service
Mrs. Wanda Tatum District Administration (rep. Sister Islands)
Mr. Christopher Eakin The Immigration Department
Mr. Paul Tibbetts Cayman Airways
Mr. Haroon Pandohie The Cayman Islands Civil Service Association
Mr. Ian Fenton Portfolio of the Civil Service

Last Updated: 2008-11-20